Marriage Licenses in Vail
Before your wedding ceremony can be performed in Vail, Colorado, a marriage license must be obtained from the State of Colorado. The cost is approximately $10.00, and the license must be secured in person at any county clerk’s office in the State of Colorado. Proof of age and photo identification, such as a valid passport or photo driver’s license is required. Divorced persons must provide the approximate date of divorce and location where the decree was issued. If the divorce occurred within 90 days of the request for a marriage license, a copy of the decree must also be presented. The marriage license is valid for 30 days.
For International Guests: According to the Town of Vail Municipal Court Judge, your marriage will be considered legal and valid in your home country if it is performed in Colorado in accordance with our state law.
County of Eagle
Office of Clerk & Recorder
100 West Beaver Creek Boulevard
Post Office Box 3559
Avon, CO 81620
A marriage can be solemnized by:
- Judges or retired judges
- Indian tribe officials
- Clergy (out-of-state clergy need not be registered in Colorado)
- Couples may solemnize their own ceremony
- Only the above list can solemnize a couple's vows
Witnesses are not required in the State of Colorado.